Sandford are champions for third year in succession

Sandford St Martin are the Banbury Indoor Cricket League champions for the third year running.

Friday, 17th March 2017, 6:13 am
Updated Friday, 24th March 2017, 9:56 am
Marcus Jeacock hit 48 runs but could not save Great Tew A from relegation

The champions beat Castlethorpe by 58 runs in Tuesday’s division one fixture.

Sandford made 137-3 in ten overs with Scott Reynolds 42no and Ian Reynolds 23 top scoring. In reply, Nick Best took 2-20 and Tom Goffe took 1-21 as Castlethorpe were restricted to 79-5 with Stuart Walding 26no top scoring.

Shipston-on-Stour beat Great Tew A by five wickets to send them down.

Tew were dismissed for 104 runs in 9.3 overs with Marcus Jeacock 48 and Marc Carnham 29 leading the way while Marcus Ireland took 2-43 and Nick Hibbert took 1-31. Jack Murphy 29no and Tom Cox 27no saw Shipston home in the seventh over.

Hook Norton beat Cropredy by ten runs.

Hooky posted 85-5 with Dan White 14 and Tom Bartlett 14 top scoring while Mark Twynham took 3-29. But Cropredy were skittled out for 75 runs in the eighth over with Russell Becket 18 and Luke Cherry 18 top scoring.

Great Tew beat Banbury by 38 runs to send them down.

Tew made 142-3 with Joe White 35, Lloyd Brock 32no and Harry Smith 25no top scoring. Joe White took 2-40 to skittle Banbury out with Jack Lamden 39 and George Tate 23 top scoring.