Finalists announced for Cherwell Business Awards

Cherwell Business award winners 2014 NNL-150331-094952001
Cherwell Business award winners 2014 NNL-150331-094952001

The finalists have been announced for this year’s Cherwell Business Awards.

The awards, which celebrate North Oxfordshire’s best businesses, will be presented on Friday, May 15 at a gala dinner held in a marquee in the grounds of Sibford School, near Banbury.

“The difficult task of shortlisting the finalists has now been completed and 24 superb local businesses and business people are in with a chance of winning an award,” said Michelle Lewis, of Banbury and District Chamber of Commerce, one of the organisers.

“On the evening, there will be ten fabulous awards presented and it will be a wonderful opportunity for business people throughout the Cherwell district to get together to celebrate the success and achievements within our region.”

The shortlisted businesses are: Bicester Heritage, Edd Frost & Daughters, Musclegenes, Clark Howes, Hunts, Mayday Employment, Oxford Photovoltaics, Zeta Specialist Lighting Ltd, Hart Veterinary Centre, Healthy Performance, Thames Security Management, ARCh, Bicester Green, Katharine House Hospice, ABC Oxford Ltd, Catalogues 4 Business, Mondelez International, LCMB, One Man Band, Kärcher UK Limited and R&D Vehicle System.

The three individuals nominated for the Ellacotts LLP Business Person Award are: Paul Angus, Kevin Arthur and Shaun Jardine. The overall winner of the Cherwell Business of 
the Year Award will be chosen from all the finalists by the award’s sponsor, Norbar Torque Tools.

Tickets for the gala dinner are available at

Each of the finalists has also been automatically entered into the Oxfordshire Business Awards, which take place on June 19.