By-election to be held for former prime minister David Cameron’s constituency

David Cameron
David Cameron
Share this article

Former prime minister, David Cameron’s old seat of Witney will be the subject of a by-election on October 20.

Fourteen candidates have been nominated for the seat:

> Emilia Arno, One Love Party;

> Dickie Bird, UKIP;

> David Bishop, Bus-Pass Elvis Party;

> Robert Courts, Con;

> Duncan Enright, Lab;

> Mad Hatter, Official Monster Raving Loony Party;

> Lord Toby Jug, Eccentric Party of Great Britain;

> Adam Knight, Independent;

> Elizabeth Leffman, Lib Dem;

> Winston McKenzie, English Democrats;

> Helen Salisbury, National Health Action Party;

> Larry Sanders, Green;

> Daniel Skidmore, Independent;

> Nicholas Ward, Independent.

Applications to vote by post need to be received by the elections office on October 5 by 5pm or for proxy vote, by 5pm on October 12. Forms are at