Finalists announced for Cherwell Business Awards

Last year's award winners Integration Technology
Last year's award winners Integration Technology

The finalists for the third Cherwell Business Awards have been shortlisted, with the winners to be announced at the awards ceremony and gala dinner taking place on May 16 at Dovecote Barn in Adderbury.

The shortlisted finalists, who come from a wide range of sectors and locations, as well as representing new, established, large and small businesses, are:

Spratt Endicott Established Business Award: Red Engineering, Nicholsons and Morleys of Bicester.

Ellacotts Business Person of the Year Award: Mike Hawkins – Hawkins Group of Companies, Percy Patti – Percy’s Travel and Beverley Bates – Ekko.

Cherwell District Council Charity & Community Award: ACE Training & Consultancy Ltd, Auditory Verbal Centre, Banbury & District Community Bus Project.

Integration Technology Export Award: The Native Antigen Company, Petrospot and Zeta Specialist Lighting.

Begbroke Science Park Innovation & Creativity Award: DriverConnex, One Man Band and Oxford Photovoltaics Ltd.

NatWest Small Business Award: Oxford Fine Dining, Healthy Performance and Thames Security Management.

Bloxham Mill New Business Award: Iphone Experts, Nina & Co and Musclegenes Ltd.

Activate Learning Banbury & Bicester College Staff Training & Development Award: Clark Howes and Hawkins Group of Companies.

Bicester Village Customer Care Award: Iphone Experts, Brethertons and Castle Vehicle Leasing.

Tickets (£50) are now available for the ceremony and dinner. For more information and to book tickets, visit